7th May 2013 – Laparoscopy

 

The morning of first (second) laparoscopy has arrived. I’m not nervous as I had previously undergone the same procedure, and I can normally handle anaesthetic.

The operation was partially a success. Partially, because he removed a lot of the endometriosis, but couldn’t remove the 7cm cyst on my right ovary.

Dr Gobetz told me he would need to operate again, but this time with a colorectal surgeon (Dr De Beer), as they might have to cut out part of my colon.

Apart from that, recovery went well, and I returned to work the 13th May.

This took me by surprise and I was upset and frustrated, because “why could this not just be fixed?”

I wanted this to be done.

Leave a Reply

